skip navigation

2019 Tryout Information

Thank you for your interest in playing in the Minor Bantam Elite League in the Summer of 2019. The following is important information regarding this Spring's tryout for remaining positions. Registration shall be limited to the first 80 players (36 skaters and 4 goalies per session). Minor players are born July 1, 2005 to June 30, 2006.

Cost to tryout is $35.

Session 1 (5:10 PM),  Session 2 (6:20 PM) and Session 3 (7:30pm) - April 10 held at Doug Woog Arena in South St. Paul. 

Final Skate (6:10 PM) - April 11 at Doug Woog

35 to 40 players chosen to skate in Final Skate

*Registration is now FULL for all positions.

2019 Minor Tryout Final Skate

The following are players invited to skate in our final Minor BEL tryout for remaining spots to the league.

Final Skate (6:10 PM) - April 11 at Doug Woog

First Name Last Name Position
Brady Altier Goalie
Jordan Brothers Forward
Tanner Bruender Forward
Hagen Burrows Forward
Lucas Busch Forward
Jack Christ Forward
Brooks Cogswell Defense
Bobby Cowan Forward
Henry Davis Forward
Owen Durigan Defense
Rocco Ericksen Forward
Jared Greiner Forward
Grant Haug Forward
Kambryn Hendrickson Goalie
Evan Kasal Defense
Tate Kelsey Goalie
Seth Klepac Defense
Tommy Kubes Forward
Madson Kuhl Forward
Liam Kyle Forward
Lukas Lienke Defense
Joseph Luger Defense
Lucas Miller Forward
Joey Mugaas Defense
Mathew Mullmann Defense
Ben Norris Forward
Gavin Orth Forward
Nick Patka Forward
Grady Rannow Goalie
Lucas Schanno Goalie
Aidan Siegfried Defense
Owen Smith Defense
Ozzie Snodgrass Forward
Easton Swift Forward
Jack Tocko Forward
Robert Tripp Defense
Jackson Turner Forward
Brayden Waters Defense
Zachary Wooten Forward

2019 Schedule

  1. August 24-26 -  St. Louis Park Rec Center
  2. September 6-8 -  Grand Forks, ND (Ralph Engelstad Arena)
  3. September 13-15 -  Saint Thomas Ice Arena (Mendota Heights) 

2019 Minor Division Invites

The Minor division will start in August on the final weekend of the Major division and continue through the first two weekends in September (3 weekends total). There will be seven teams in the Minors, five from Minnesota, a team from North Dakota and a team from Wisconsin. Minor players are born July 1, 2005 to June 30, 2006. The following players have been invited to participate in the 2019 Bantam Elite Minor division set to be played in August and September of 2019. 

Registration Link

The league will invite more players as the Winter season progresses and will host a tryout in April for remaining spots. Tryout information will be posted on this page, please check back here or send an email and we will notify those players when the tryout registration is open.

Osseo Maple Grove D-Man Gabe Gallivan

New First Name Last Name City/Association Position
Brittan Alstead Wayzata Forward
Gavin Anderson Maple Grove Defense
Nolan Barker Hermantown Defense
Brayden Berg Alexandria Defense
Bauer Berry Grand Forks Defense
Charlie Brandt Mahtomedi Goalie
Owen Branson Fargo Forward
* Hagen Burrows Orono Forward
Luke Bydal Grand Forks Forward
Dane Callaway Duluth Goalie
* Brooks Cogswell Andover Defense
Gavin Connor West Fargo Defense
Connor Crowley Eden Prairie Forward
Barrett Dexheimer Edina Defense
Brody Dietz Hudson Defense
Oliver Duininck Mound Westonka Forward
* Owen Durigan Rosemount Defense
Brody Dustin Stillwater Forward
Will Emerson Prior Lake Defense
William Esterbrooks Hermantown Defense
Marcus Fechko Eden Prairie Forward
Ryan Flaherty Edina Forward
Ty Frank Northfield Defense
Gabe Gallivan Maple Grove Defense
Alex Gelhar Hastings Forward
Colton Getzlaff Bottineau, ND Forward
Luke Giuliani Maple Grove Forward
Merrick Grinaker Fargo, ND Goalie
Evan Gunderson Hermantown Forward
Thomas Gunderson Duluth Forward
John Halverson Minneapolis Forward
Joel Hanson Minneapolis Forward
Tanner Henricks Woodbury Defense
Thomas Herman Moorhead Defense
Preston Holmes Ramsey Forward
Cole Jackson Stillwater Forward
Gavin Jensen Roseau Forward
Charlie Kalbrener Fargo, ND Forward
Brody Kendall Grand Forks Defense
Lucas Kickhofel Apple Valley Forward
Adam Kleber Chaska Defense
* Tommy Kubes St. Paul Forward
David Kukkonen Maple Grove Forward
Andrew Lane Woodbury Goalie
Brayton Levesque Roseau Goalie
* Joseph Luger Woodbury Defense
Ryan Lund Warroad Defense
Ryan Madigan Sibley Forward
Grady Magner East Grand Forks Forward
Lucas Mann Hastings Forward
Brendan McMorrow Lakeville Forward
Benny Miller Woodbury Forward
Leo Miller Roseville Goalie
Javon Moore Chaska Chan Forward
* Mathew Mullman Edina Defense
* Ben Norris Oronoi Forward
Darik Olson Duluth Defense
Keaton Orrey Inver Grove Heights Defense
* Gavin Orth Eden Prairie Forward
Gabe Otis Burnsville/Apple Valley Goalie
Evan Panzer Grand Forks Forward
* Nick Patka Chaska/Chan Forward
Isaiah Paulnock Eden Prairie Goalie
Max Plante Hermantown Forward
Jaxson Radke Minot, ND Defense
Mason Ray Grand Forks Defense
Michael Risteau Lakeville Forward
Nolan Roed Hugo Forward
Bronson Sabol Oakdale Defense
Chas Sabre Edina Defense
Andrew Saxe Forest Lake Goalie
* Lucas Schanno Stillwater Goalie
Sam Scheetz Victoria Forward
Caleb Schwab Devils Lake, ND Defense
CJ Sheffield Prior Lake Forward
* Aidan Siegfried Tartan Defense
Brooks Siemens Bottineau Forward
Will Skahan Woodbury Defense
Zachary Skarperud Fargo Forward
* Ozzie Snodgrass Minneapolis Forward
Connor Stelljes Maple Grove Defense
Drew Stewart Minnetonka Forward
John Stout Deephaven Defense
Landon Stringfellow Andover Defense
* Easton Swift St. Paul Forward
Noah Teng Duluth Forward
Teddy Townsend Eden Prairie Forward
* Robert Tripp Red Wing Defense
* Jackson Turner Red Wing Forward
Gavin Uhlenkamp Chanhassen Defense
Noah Urness Roseau Forward
Jayden Veney Rochester Defense
Dallas Vieau Hermantown Forward
Matthew Volkman Stillwater Forward
Dylan Vornwald Eden Prairie Defense
Caleb Waller Otsego Forward
Kia Weigel Bismarck Goalie
* Connor Woidtke Moorhead Goalie
* Zach Wooten Eastview Forward
Will Zellers Maple Grove Forward
Brodie Ziemer Carver Forward
Tanner Zolnosky Woodbury Forward

2018 Minor MVP Wyatt Olson (Maple Grove, MN)